Hello there

and thanks for visiting my website!


SOMBRA, AKA. Victor Ruano

I'm a Motion Graphics Designer, AI illustrator, Video Editor, and Fine Artist/Painter. I specialize in creating stunning visual communication and motion graphics systems. I strive to create unique and original artwork that is both visually appealing and functionally effective. I love working with clients to bring their vision to life, and I'm always open to new challenges. If you're looking for an artist who can help you create amazing visuals, then please contact me. I'd be happy to discuss your project with you.

Santasombra logo


Linktree Instagram Society6 Adobe Stock Freepik Saatchi Art Redbubble Facebook Imdb Berlinale LinkedIn Mubi

Feel free to contact us, anytime, anywhere.


/ Animation / Emmy Awards London Olympics 2012

Emmy Awards London Olympics 2012

This is my second EMMY Awards working with NBC Olympics. This one is in the category of "Outstanding Technical Team Studio" for my work as a Graphics Operator during The Games of the XXX Olympiad – London Olympics 2012. You can check the full list here: http://www.emmyonline.org/mediacenter/sports_34th_winners.html






New York, NY – May 7, 2013 – The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS) announced the winners of the 34th Annual Sports Emmy® Awards at a special ceremony tonight at Frederick P. Rose Hall, Home of Jazz at Lincoln Center in New York City.  Winners in 34 categories including Outstanding Live Sports Special, Live Series, Sports Documentary, Studio Show, Promotional Announcements, Play-by-Play Personality and Studio Analyst were honored.

The awards were presented by a distinguished group of sports figures and television personalities including Cris Collinsworth (sports analyst for NBC’s “Sunday Night Football”); Ato Boldon (event analyst, NBC’s “XXX Summer Olympics”); Ernie Johnson (host of “Inside the NBA on TNT”); Greg Anthony (Turner/CBS College Basketball studio analyst); Harold Reynolds (MLB Network studio analyst); Greg Amsinger (studio host, MLB Network); Bill Ripkin (studio analyst for MLB Network's "MLB Tonight”): Curt Menefee (host, “FOX NFL Sunday”); Erin Andrews (studio host, FOX College Football); Melissa Stark (host, NFL Network); Rich Eisen (Host, NFL Network “NFL Total Access” and “NFL GameDay Morning); Lisa Salters (sideline report, ESPN);   Tom Rinaldi (reporter, ESPN); Jeremy Schaap (reporter, ESPN); Ian Eagle (play-by-play announcer, CBS); Tracy Wolfson (reporter, CBS Sports); Wladimir Klitschko (professional boxer, former Heavyweight Champion); and Joe Namath (Super Bowl Quarterback & Professional Football Hall of Fame Member).
The Sports Emmy® Award recipients were chosen by a Blue Ribbon Panel of industry peers.  The awards recognize outstanding achievement by individuals and programs broadcast throughout the 2012 calendar year.
 For Official Sports Emmy Awards photography, visit: http://www.bryan-brown.com

A detailed listing of all awards is below as compiled by the independent accountancy firm of Lutz and Carr, LLP. A list of winners for the 34th Annual Sports Emmy Awards is also available on the National Television Academy’s website at www.emmyonline.tv.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.